Nathan Morrow, OD Receives Prestigious Award

Posted in: News / Events on May 21, 2024

Nathan Morrow, OD, FAAO, an optometrist practicing at Eye Surgeons of Indiana in Indianapolis, has been named the 2024 Young Optometrist of the Year. The award, also called the President’s Citation, was presented on April 19, 2024, at Indiana Optometry’s Meeting and is awarded to a member of the Indiana Optometric Association (IOA) who is licensed ten years or less and has demonstrated not only contributions to the profession, but also in service for the benefit of the visual welfare of the public and service to the community at large.

Dr. Morrow is a 2017 graduate of Indiana University School of Optometry (IUSO). He serves as an IUSO adjunct faculty member and is the optometric residency director at Eye Surgeons of Indiana. He is board certified by the American Board of Optometry and a fellow of the American Academy of Optometry. Dr. Morrow also serves as the IOA’s IUSO liaison coordinating educational and networking activities for current students