Nathan Morrow, OD Receives Prestigious Award

Posted On: May 21, 2024

Nathan Morrow, OD, FAAO, an optometrist practicing at Eye Surgeons of Indiana in Indianapolis, has been named the 2024 Young Optometrist of the Year. The award, also called the President’s Citation, was presented on April 19, 2024, at Indiana Optometry’s Meeting and is awarded to a member of the Indiana Optometric Association (IOA) who is […]

Read More

Top Workplaces Award 2024

Posted On: May 21, 2024

Eye Surgeons of Indiana has been awarded a Top Workplaces 2024 honor by The Indianapolis Star Top Workplaces. This list is based solely on employee feedback gathered through a third-party survey administered by employee engagement technology partner Energage, LLC. The confidential survey uniquely measures the employee experience and its component themes, including employees feeling Respected & Supported, Enabled […]

Read More

Welcome Dr. Branden Shaffer

Posted On: August 27, 2020

We are excited to announce the arrival of a new optometrist to the Eye Surgeons of Indiana team, please welcome Dr. Branden Shaffer.  Dr. Branden Shaffer joined Eye Surgeons of Indiana as a consultative optometrist in August 2020. Originally from Naperville, IL, he received his bachelor’s degree in Psychology from Indiana University. Dr. Shaffer went […]

Read More

IndyStar Top Workplaces 2020

Posted On: June 22, 2020

For the 12th year, IndyStar has partnered with Philadelphia-based Energage to rank central Indiana’s top workplaces.  Our employees have picked Eye Surgeons of Indiana as a “Top Workplace” for 2020!  The process is based on a scientific survey of employees who rate their workplace culture and we would like to thank our team members who […]

Read More

Dr. Damon Dierker Elected President of the IOA

Posted On: June 10, 2020

The Indiana Optometric Association, representing more than 800 optometrists in Indiana, elected Dr. Damon Dierker of Eye Surgeons of Indiana as the association’s president, on April 16th, 2020. Dr. Dierker has been practicing Optometry in Indiana for over 15 years and has been a member of the IOA Executive Committee for four of those years. […]

Read More

How Lensar is Creating Major Change for Patient Outcomes

Posted On: May 13, 2020

Michael Orr, MD, of Eye Surgeons of Indiana, was an admitted longtime skeptic of femtosecond laser–assisted cataract surgery (FLACS). When he was first introduced to the technology in 2010 during its earliest stages, he wasn’t convinced there were clear benefits to patients or surgeons compared to standard surgery. His perspective drastically changed, however, with the […]

Read More

Eye Surgeons of Indiana Doctors Recognized as Top Doctors Again in 2019!

Posted On: November 22, 2019

We’re excited to announce that Dr. Cacchillo, Dr. Hummer, Dr. Lombardo, & Dr. Orr have again been recognized as Top Doctors in 2019. The Top Doctors list, published every November by Indianapolis Monthly, recognizes doctors that have been voted by their peers as the best in their specialty. We would like to congratulate our doctors […]

Read More

Welcome Dr. Jessica Hults

Posted On: July 22, 2019

We are excited to announce the arrival of a new OD and fellow to our Eye Surgeons of Indiana team – Dr. Jessica Hults. Dr. Hults will be joining the team on July 1st, 2019. Dr. Hults is a native Hoosier, born and raised in Indianapolis, Indiana. She attended Heritage Christian School from kindergarten through […]

Read More

Welcome Dr. Nathan Morrow

Posted On: July 3, 2019

We are excited to announce the arrival of a new optometrist to the Eye Surgeons of Indiana team – Dr. Nathan M. Morrow. Dr. Morrow grew up in Auburn, IN, and attended Indiana University, graduating in 2012 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Biology. As an undergraduate, he was a varsity letter-winning member of […]

Read More

Eye Surgeons of Indiana Ophthalmologists named 2018 Top Doctors by Indianapolis Monthly

Posted On: December 17, 2018

Eye Surgeons of Indiana is pleased to announce that Dr. Paul Cacchillo, Dr. Jan Hummer, Dr. Anthony Lombardo, and Dr. Michael Orr have again been named to Indianapolis Monthly’s Top Doctors list of 2018. This award ranks them among an elite group of physicians within their respective specialty.  Indianapolis Monthly selects physicians based on measures […]

Read More